Home / Principal Officers

Principal Officers

Mr. Mosopefolu George – Honourable Commissioner

Mosopefolu George was born in Lagos on the 20th of February 1974. He attendedCorona School Ikoyi, and moved on to Federal Government College Ijanikin, Lagos forhis secondary education. Upon attaining his O’ Levels, Ope briefly studied at theUniversity of Lagos, before proceeding to complete his degree at the University ofLeicester, …

Read More »

Mr. Lekan Balogun-Special Adviser

Lekan Balogun, an indigene of Epetedo area of Lagos Island was born on the 5th of January 1987 into the families of Babatunde Balogun and Motolani (Nee Balogun). ‘LB’ as he’s fondly called had his primary school education at Corona School, Apapa (1992 – 1997) then proceeded to King’s College, …

Read More »


Mr. Olajide was born at Ebute Meta, Lagos on the 17th November, 1964 though hailed from Oyo State. He attended Ijero Baptist Primary School Ebute Meta where he finished with the primary school leaving certificate in 1976 before proceeded to the popular Oliver Baptist High School, Oyo. Olajide bagged his …

Read More »


Mr. Oyede Fouad Adepoju is from Eti-Osa local government of Lagos State. He had his primary and secondary school education at the Mainland Preparatory Nursery and Primary school, Bank Olemoh, Surulere and at the Rev. Angus memorial high school; Igbobi, yaba. He later proceeded to the Lagos State University, Ojo, where he earned his Bachelor degree (B.Sc.) in Mathematic. …

Read More »

Olayinka Modupe Ojo (Mrs) -Economic Intelligence Department

Olayinka Modupe Ojo (Mrs.) is a graduate of Mathematics with Honours Degree from the University of Ilorin and Masters in Public Administration with speciality in policy research methodology from the University of Lagos. A versatile Professional in Administration, Research, Data Management, Strategic Planning and Economic Policy Development and Process Management. …

Read More »